11th- 18th Nov: Listening Habits

I’ve got a few more posts to come between now and the end of the year – a long one comprising lists and graphs, which I guess is a sort of compendium of my life during 2010, a review of ATP, some hefty updates to the media sections of TISAR to include lots of material from the heyday of WDT/VSTM/School of Unthink (if there ever was a heyday) and a track for Christmas. In advance of that, here are, briefly, my listening habits.

Ferry
Bryan Ferry – Olympia

Yokota
Susumu Yokota – Kaleidoscope

Godspeed
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – F#A#∞

Emeralds
Emeralds – What Happened

Maher
Maher Shalal Hash Baz – From A Summer To Another Summer

Three of these are obviously selected in preparation for ATP’s Nightmare Before Christmas. The last month or so, since I started teaching and concentrating on the PhD a little more, has left my mind largely bereft of anything other than what I have read the previous day (recently Durkheim’s Suicide for the Sociological Theory class and Bauman/Barthes for the PhD) so I hope ATP will present a nice break from this all and allow me to think freely again for a short time. And see people I haven’t seen for much of the year. And drink.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

